About: Meet Our Leaders

Meet Our Leaders

 School Leadership

Debbie Zlotowitz
Head of School

Beth Schneider
Associate Head of School

Educational Leadership

Tatesha Clark
Director of Diversity and Equity

Mark Doty
Upper School Director

Courtney Jimenez
Middle School Director

Kira Kingren
Middle School Assistant Director

Franziska Laskaris
Lower School Associate Director

Amy Levine
Upper School Assistant Director

Amy Salomon-Kohn
Director of College Guidance and
Upper School Academic Dean

Hannah Finn Wiltshire
Lower School Director

Nikki Willis
Upper School Assistant Director

Administrative Leadership

Randy Brett 2019-20

Randy Brett
Director of Communications

Pam Cotto
Co-Director of Admissions
Lower School

Tiffany Huggins
Co-Director of Admissions
Middle and Upper School

Horace Knight
Chief Financial Officer

Bernie McCormick
Chief Technology Officer

Sadia Mehmood
Director of Development

Ginny Perrin
Director of Operations and Outreach


Board of Trustees

The Mary McDowell Friends School (MMFS) Board of Trustees works to secure the future of the school and ensure that MMFS is fulfilling its mission.

Trustees provide guidance to the school administration on matters including finance, fundraising, facilities, marketing, and strategic planning. The Board includes current and past parents of the school, Quakers, and community members.

Board meetings generally take place five times throughout the school year.

Larry Botel
Beth Ann Day
Deborah Edel
Ted Ehrhardt
Nancy Feinberg
Felice Friedman
Lynn Gernert
Becky Givan
Celeste Gudas
Eric Lagdameo

Michael Phillips
Seth Phillips
Andrea Davis Pinkney
Gigi Sharp
Doris Simmons-Brown
Sheila Harley Simonian
Lisa Sinsheimer
Sarah Stasny
Pauline Thomas
Sue Wolfe
Angus Yuen-Killick

Susan L. Weiner
Trustee Emerita

Debbie Zlotowitz
Head of School

Next: Meet Our Faculty